News Archive

2021 OPERF/ABC Student and Resident Award Recipients Announced

Apr 08, 2021 | Megan Matijevich

The Orthotic and Prosthetic Education and Research Foundation (OPERF) and the American Board for Certification in Orthotics, Prosthetics and Pedorthics (ABC) is proud to announce the recipients of the 2021 OPERF/ABC Student Award for Academic Achievement and Resident Travel Award.

Congratulations to these outstanding students and residents! ABC is proud to assist those entering the profession and hope that the monies awarded will help offset necessary expenses. As we all know, education is a vital yet expensive endeavor! 

Student Award for Academic Achievement

Each of the following students will receive a $1,000 cash award in recognition of their outstanding academic achievement in their respective orthotic and prosthetic (O&P) education programs:

Lynden Brown

Alabama State University

Samuel Bryne

Eastern Michigan University

Meghan Criswell

University of Washington

Megan D'Apice 

California State Universtiy Dominguez Hills

Stasia Iwuc

Baylor College of Medicine

Emily Lipski

Baylor College of Medicine

Alexander Miller

International Institute of Orthotics and Prosthetics (IIOP)

Katherine Turnage

University of Washington

Jaclyn Webster

University of Washington

Resident Travel Award

Each of the following prosthetic and orthotic residents will receive a $500 cash award and will present their National Commission on Orthotic and Prosthetic Education (NCOPE) Directed Study Report or project at the 2021 American Academy of Orthotists and Prosthetists (the Academy) Annual Meeting and Scientific Symposium taking place virtually in May.

Kiley Armstrong

Sheila Pack

Samantha Stauffer